Hidden Treasure Crafts and Quilting http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com Uncover Creative Gems Sun, 13 Aug 2017 16:40:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.2 20 Fun Projects to Sew for Kids http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/20-fun-projects-to-sew-for-kids/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/20-fun-projects-to-sew-for-kids/#comments Sun, 13 Aug 2017 12:38:12 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=37 Kids are a wonderful excuse to sew and, since September is National Sewing Month, now is the perfect time to sew one or more of these fun and unique projects that kids will love. You can sew up a cute baby carrier for a special little girl or a felt tool box for an adorable … Continue reading 20 Fun Projects to Sew for Kids ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/20-fun-projects-to-sew-for-kids/feed/ 1 French Roses Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/french-roses-quilt/ Mon, 31 Jul 2017 14:00:21 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=972 This French Roses Quilt by Heather French was my 21st. I actually bought this quilt kit at Spring quilt retreat in 2004 but didn’t make it until the Fall 2004 retreat. I had no purpose in mind when I bought this kit. I just fell in love with the fabric pack and the pattern design. … Continue reading French Roses Quilt ]]> My Up-North Crown Royal Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/my-up-north-crown-royal-quilt/ Mon, 17 Jul 2017 10:00:01 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=696 The last quilt I shared (Winter Wonderland, my 10th) was made in 2003 so I figured I would jump ahead now and post a more recent quilt… This quilt, which is number 137 if you are wondering, I made in November 2014. This was a Christmas gift for my husband and was made using 20 … Continue reading My Up-North Crown Royal Quilt ]]> Fleece Tied Blanket Tutorial http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/fleece-tied-blanket-tutorial/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/fleece-tied-blanket-tutorial/#comments Thu, 06 Jul 2017 12:00:50 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=262 Have you ever walked through your local craft or fabric store and been drawn to all of the fun and fancy fleece fabrics they have?  Some of the designs they have these days are amazing.  You can choose from everything from cute cartoon prints to collegiate and pro sport designs.  They have so many fun … Continue reading Fleece Tied Blanket Tutorial ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/fleece-tied-blanket-tutorial/feed/ 1 How to Crochet a T-Shirt Rug http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-crochet-a-t-shirt-rug/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-crochet-a-t-shirt-rug/#comments Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:00:37 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=754 My last post explained how to make t-shirt yarn using old t-shirts. I made this yarn specifically to crochet a t-shirt rug! I will do my best to explain how I made my crochet t-shirt rug so you can try it too. I think you will be pleasantly surprised at how easy it is. Up … Continue reading How to Crochet a T-Shirt Rug ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-crochet-a-t-shirt-rug/feed/ 10 Flying Home Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/flying-home-quilt/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/flying-home-quilt/#comments Tue, 20 Jun 2017 14:06:15 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=65 After I made my first quilt, I was hooked. Piecing and quilting was not as difficult as I thought it would be. I then went on a quest for a pattern to make for my second quilt. That is when I ran across a book titled More Quick Rotary Cutter Quilts (For the Love of … Continue reading Flying Home Quilt ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/flying-home-quilt/feed/ 9 Simple Rail Fence – My First Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/simple-rail-fence-my-first-quilt/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/simple-rail-fence-my-first-quilt/#comments Tue, 13 Jun 2017 14:35:25 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=28 I figured since I am giving Hidden Treasure Crafts a new beginning, I would start talking about my quilts from the beginning. This is the first quilt I made (in 2002). Considering I am now designing my own quilt patterns, I can’t believe I was so nervous to make this simple rail fence quilt.  In … Continue reading Simple Rail Fence – My First Quilt ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/simple-rail-fence-my-first-quilt/feed/ 3 How to Make a Memory Bear http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-make-a-memory-bear/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-make-a-memory-bear/#comments Tue, 30 May 2017 11:00:53 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=362 Last year we lost someone very dear to us. My husband’s grandmother passed away at 86 years of age. She had a long, happy life and touched everyone who met her. She was such a loving and selfless person with a spunky sense of humor. She will be sorely missed. Grandma was an avid sewer … Continue reading How to Make a Memory Bear ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-make-a-memory-bear/feed/ 65 Mikayla’s Dresser Runner http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/mikaylas-dresser-runner/ Tue, 16 May 2017 01:30:01 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=985 So, the 23rd quilt I made wasn’t one that was intended to be used on a bed — it was made to be used on a dresser! It was so colorful and fun, and, I think, the first one I was hired to make. This quilt actually came to be because of my Hockey Quote … Continue reading Mikayla’s Dresser Runner ]]> Hockey Quote Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/hockey-quote-quilt/ Mon, 15 May 2017 23:33:16 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=979 My 22nd quilt was sort of a hybrid of two of my other quilts… I used the same pattern from Quilting and Embroidery magazine that I used for my Gone Country inspirational quotes quilt (#19). The fabric for this quilt was mainly scraps left over from the Let’s Play Hockey (#16) I made for my … Continue reading Hockey Quote Quilt ]]>