Hidden Treasure Crafts and Quilting http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com Uncover Creative Gems Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:57:04 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 How to Crochet a T-Shirt Rug http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-crochet-a-t-shirt-rug/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-crochet-a-t-shirt-rug/#comments Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:00:37 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=754 My last post explained how to make t-shirt yarn using old t-shirts. I made this yarn specifically to crochet a t-shirt rug! I will do my best to explain how I made my crochet t-shirt rug so you can try it too. I think you will be pleasantly surprised at how easy it is. Up … Continue reading How to Crochet a T-Shirt Rug ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-crochet-a-t-shirt-rug/feed/ 10 Flying Home Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/flying-home-quilt/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/flying-home-quilt/#comments Tue, 20 Jun 2017 14:06:15 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=65 After I made my first quilt, I was hooked. Piecing and quilting was not as difficult as I thought it would be. I then went on a quest for a pattern to make for my second quilt. That is when I ran across a book titled More Quick Rotary Cutter Quilts (For the Love of … Continue reading Flying Home Quilt ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/flying-home-quilt/feed/ 9 Simple Rail Fence – My First Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/simple-rail-fence-my-first-quilt/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/simple-rail-fence-my-first-quilt/#comments Tue, 13 Jun 2017 14:35:25 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=28 I figured since I am giving Hidden Treasure Crafts a new beginning, I would start talking about my quilts from the beginning. This is the first quilt I made (in 2002). Considering I am now designing my own quilt patterns, I can’t believe I was so nervous to make this simple rail fence quilt.  In … Continue reading Simple Rail Fence – My First Quilt ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/simple-rail-fence-my-first-quilt/feed/ 3 How to Make a Memory Bear http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-make-a-memory-bear/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-make-a-memory-bear/#comments Tue, 30 May 2017 11:00:53 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=362 Last year we lost someone very dear to us. My husband’s grandmother passed away at 86 years of age. She had a long, happy life and touched everyone who met her. She was such a loving and selfless person with a spunky sense of humor. She will be sorely missed. Grandma was an avid sewer … Continue reading How to Make a Memory Bear ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/how-to-make-a-memory-bear/feed/ 65 Mikayla’s Dresser Runner http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/mikaylas-dresser-runner/ Tue, 16 May 2017 01:30:01 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=985 So, the 23rd quilt I made wasn’t one that was intended to be used on a bed — it was made to be used on a dresser! It was so colorful and fun, and, I think, the first one I was hired to make. This quilt actually came to be because of my Hockey Quote … Continue reading Mikayla’s Dresser Runner ]]> Hockey Quote Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/hockey-quote-quilt/ Mon, 15 May 2017 23:33:16 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=979 My 22nd quilt was sort of a hybrid of two of my other quilts… I used the same pattern from Quilting and Embroidery magazine that I used for my Gone Country inspirational quotes quilt (#19). The fabric for this quilt was mainly scraps left over from the Let’s Play Hockey (#16) I made for my … Continue reading Hockey Quote Quilt ]]> French Roses Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/french-roses-quilt/ Mon, 15 May 2017 22:34:21 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=972 This French Roses Quilt by Heather French was my 21st. I actually bought this quilt kit at Spring quilt retreat in 2004 but didn’t make it until the Fall 2004 retreat. I had no purpose in mind when I bought this kit. I just fell in love with the fabric pack and the pattern design. … Continue reading French Roses Quilt ]]> Hunter’s Yellow Brick Road Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/hunters-yellow-brick-road-quilt/ Mon, 15 May 2017 10:31:20 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=711 When I was trying to figure out a quilt to make for my newest great nephew, I lucked out and found the most adorable fabric… This Les Amis Gray Flannel Fabric (affiliate link) from Michael Miller. Once I knew I had to use that fabric, it was easy finding other flannel fabrics to match it. … Continue reading Hunter’s Yellow Brick Road Quilt ]]> Grandpa’s Hugs Big Star Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/grandpas-hugs-big-star-quilt/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/grandpas-hugs-big-star-quilt/#comments Tue, 02 May 2017 14:00:24 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=522 For those who are following along with my quilt count, we are now onto my 5th quilt… 🙂 I made this quilt at my first ever quilt retreat at Camp Lebanon. That was in November of 2002 and I have now attended more than 20 retreats since then. This quilt was sort of a happy … Continue reading Grandpa’s Hugs Big Star Quilt ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/grandpas-hugs-big-star-quilt/feed/ 2 Lets Play Hockey Quilt http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/lets-play-hockey-quilt/ http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/lets-play-hockey-quilt/#comments Sun, 09 Apr 2017 15:51:32 +0000 http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/?p=885 This is my 16th quilt. Before I tell you more about it, let me apologize for the poor quality of the photo. In my defense, I made this quilt and took this picture in June 2004. This was long before I had a good quality digital camera and the skills to edit the photos.   … Continue reading Lets Play Hockey Quilt ]]> http://hiddentreasurecrafts.com/lets-play-hockey-quilt/feed/ 2